Irish Archaeology http://irisharchaeology.ie Sharing Ireland’s amazing archaeology as well as interesting sites and finds from around the world. Thu, 28 May 2015 11:20:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.2 The Balline Hoard: Roman Silver from Co. Limerick http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/the-balline-hoard-roman-silver-from-co-limerick/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/the-balline-hoard-roman-silver-from-co-limerick/#comments Thu, 28 May 2015 11:20:52 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7938 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/the-balline-hoard-roman-silver-from-co-limerick/feed/ 2 Lucky and Unlucky Signs: Folklore from Co. Kerry http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lucky-and-unlucky-signs-folklore-from-co-kerry/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lucky-and-unlucky-signs-folklore-from-co-kerry/#comments Sat, 23 May 2015 09:41:12 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7918 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lucky-and-unlucky-signs-folklore-from-co-kerry/feed/ 0 Irish Conference of Medievalists 2015 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/irish-conference-of-medievalists-2015/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/irish-conference-of-medievalists-2015/#comments Wed, 20 May 2015 15:32:00 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7885 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/irish-conference-of-medievalists-2015/feed/ 0 An 8th century Crucifixion Plaque from Co. Roscommon http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/an-8th-century-crucifixion-plaque-from-co-roscommon/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/an-8th-century-crucifixion-plaque-from-co-roscommon/#comments Mon, 18 May 2015 13:01:10 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7867 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/an-8th-century-crucifixion-plaque-from-co-roscommon/feed/ 1 Bronze Viking Age Dragon found in Birka, Sweden http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/bronze-viking-age-dragon-found-in-birka-sweden/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/bronze-viking-age-dragon-found-in-birka-sweden/#comments Sat, 16 May 2015 17:59:55 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7833 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/bronze-viking-age-dragon-found-in-birka-sweden/feed/ 1 Children’s Games: Folklore from Co. Kerry http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/childrens-games-folklore-from-co-kerry/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/childrens-games-folklore-from-co-kerry/#comments Thu, 14 May 2015 14:11:13 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7819 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/childrens-games-folklore-from-co-kerry/feed/ 0 New steering group considers how to safeguard Irish historic houses http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/new-steering-group-to-considers-how-to-safeguard-irish-historic-houses/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/new-steering-group-to-considers-how-to-safeguard-irish-historic-houses/#comments Mon, 11 May 2015 15:14:50 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7787 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/new-steering-group-to-considers-how-to-safeguard-irish-historic-houses/feed/ 0 Lore of Certain Days: Folklore from Co. Kildare http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lore-of-certain-days-folklore-form-co-kildare/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lore-of-certain-days-folklore-form-co-kildare/#comments Fri, 08 May 2015 14:53:12 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7766 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/lore-of-certain-days-folklore-form-co-kildare/feed/ 0 Treasures from the Bog: An Iron Age Leather Arm-Ring from Co. Offaly http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/treasures-from-the-bog-an-iron-age-leather-arm-ring-from-co-offaly/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/treasures-from-the-bog-an-iron-age-leather-arm-ring-from-co-offaly/#comments Fri, 08 May 2015 12:15:09 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7744 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/treasures-from-the-bog-an-iron-age-leather-arm-ring-from-co-offaly/feed/ 0 Herbal Cures. Folkore from Co. Donegal http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/herbal-cures-folkore-from-co-donegal/ http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/herbal-cures-folkore-from-co-donegal/#comments Fri, 01 May 2015 09:31:29 +0000 http://irisharchaeology.ie/?p=7715 http://irisharchaeology.ie/2015/05/herbal-cures-folkore-from-co-donegal/feed/ 2